Moon

20120405-202630.jpg

Sometimes the moon reminds me of the beauty in life. The picture I snapped tonight at the foot of my driveway didn’t capture the beauty I experienced, but it isn’t so much that the moon was beautiful tonight -many moons are beautiful- but that I noticed the beauty of the moon in the first place.

I thought of Paul Bowles’ The Sheltering Sky and wondered if there is ‘nothing’ behind the sky. I can get a bit doom-and-gloom if I want to.

I often feel my mortality when I watch my young children play. I am learning to savor the everyday. When I work on an issue of Green Door, the process is outside of time. Of course, expectations creep in and negative feedback floats to the surface, which makes the tick of time audible, but, generally, I am at peace in the creative process.

Maybe I noticed the moon tonight because I am connected…but,

“How many more times will you watch the full moon rise? Perhaps twenty. And yet it all seems limitless…” – The Sheltering Sky.

Leave a Reply

